Dayz

For the discussion of anything related to zombies which has nothing to do with Binary Space's games
TheTeddyguy

Dayz

Postby TheTeddyguy » Fri Jul 27, 2012 5:58 pm

Well I just started playing and holy **** ****. After afew minutes of sneaking around Cherno where I spawned some zombie spotted me so I ran, and ran and ran until I found this cathedral. I duck in there and shut the doors behind me then start searching the place. While searching the doors fling open and one lone zombie is standing there looking for me.

I ducked down before he could see me and started crawling on the right side of the aisle with the seating as cover. i waited until it slowly walked by then stood up and bolted out the door, safe for now. I got out of Cherno and I was laying in a field going through my inventory when I hear over my headset "Hello." Then some guy with a rifle sprints past me, I turn around and see maybe 30 zombies following.

Me and him sprint into a nearby village and split up after a while I hear gunshots then see that he died so I am on my own with maybe 10 still following me. As I am running through the village trying to lose them I hear gunshots wiz by my head and think I am dead, but then I turn and realize some lone sniper killed all the zombies following me.
"**** it, it's late."-Coins "Change it later."-Teddy
"She had a face like a bulldog licking **** off a nettle."-Jingles
"so he resigned himself to dying in a trash can."

coinsruledude

Re: Dayz

Postby coinsruledude » Fri Jul 27, 2012 6:51 pm

See, you obviously found some team players, lol.

Most people would've been like "OMG HUMAN" and shot you on sight.
"You can only talk rubbish if you're aware of knowledge." ~Karl Pilkington
"**** it, it's late. Change it later." ~Me and Teddy

TheTeddyguy

Postby TheTeddyguy » Fri Jul 27, 2012 7:17 pm

I know I got pretty lucky with that encounter.

Smerg

Postby Smerg » Sat Jul 28, 2012 1:09 am

Is Day Z fun enough to be worth buying two games just to play it?